off the map

off the map

Dutch restaurant wipes Israel off the map and pins Palestine

1d ago
SOURCE  

Description

In the Netherlands, a restaurant took an existing country off their culinary map. The country is Israel - and it was replaced with Palestine. A right-wing Dutch politician tweeted that it was bizarre. The picture must have left a bad taste in his mouth. Not sure why-nothing sweeter than the truth. "In the Now" with RT's Senior Political correspondent Anissa Naouai is the first dedicated nightly Primetime show to air live out of our Moscow headquarters. Host Anissa Naouai has worked in the field for almost a decade and has reported from over 80 cities across the globe. Now from Monday to Thursday viewers can enjoy fresh, honest, and hard-hitting news coverage on some of the world's most pressing issues with one of RT's most experienced journalists . We'll put the spotlight on stories you'll never hear on mainstream networks or even in RT's daily news bulletins. "In the Now" - 8pm Moscow, 6pm London, 1pm New York. Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/inthenowrt Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/INTHENOWRT https://twitter.com/ANOWRT Follow us on Instagram: https://instagram.com/inthenowrt/ Follow us on VINE: https://vine.co/INTHENOWRT