james patterson

james patterson

The Recipient - International Teaser Trailer

1d ago
SOURCE  

Description

Central Avenue Publishing & Hambledown Road Imprints are proud to present the international teaser trailer for Dean Mayes' upcoming new novel "The Recipient." A tense and pulse pounding thriller, in the tradition of Jeffrey Deaver and James Patterson, The Recipient promises to be a significant achievement for Dean Mayes (The Hambledown Dream, Gifts of the Peramangk). The story follows Casey Schillinge, a young heart transplant recipient who undergoes not only a life-saving operation but upon recovery, a life changing transformation. Three years later, Casey has become a withdrawn shell of her former self: she is estranged from her loved ones, afraid of open spaces and rides the line between legitimate and criminal work as a computer software specialist. The worst of her troubles come in the form of violent night terrors; so frightening that she resorts to extreme measures to keep herself from sleeping. When she can take no more, she embarks on a desperate search for the source of her dreams. In so doing, she makes a shocking discovery surrounding the tragic fate of the donor whose heart now beats inside her chest. As she delves deeper into the mystery of her donor, she realizes her dreams are not a figment of her imagination, but a real life nightmare. The Recipient will be released on May 1 2016 in print and digital formats. Visit Central Avenue Publishing's official portal for "The Recipient" at http://centralavenuepublishing.com/Books/Recipient/ Subscribe to Dean Mayes' official newsletter at http://www.deanfromaustralia.com ElevenEleven appears courtesy of Chris Spencer & ElevenEleven Music. Visit ElevenEleven at http://officialeleveneleven.bandcamp.com/