hydrogen fuel

hydrogen fuel

How Hydrogen Fuel Is Made

3d ago
SOURCE  

Description

Is hydrogen fuel the future of car fuel? How is it made? Read More: Hydrogen May Prove Fuel of the Future http://www.scientificamerican.com/article/hydrogen-may-prove-fuel-of-the-future/ “Humans have harnessed hydrogen for a variety of applications, from blasting rockets into space to making common household products like toothpaste.” Hydrogen Production From Natural Gas, Sequestration Of Recovered CO2 In Depleted Gas Wells And Enhanced Natural Gas Recovery https://www.princeton.edu/pei/energy/publications/texts/Hydrogen_production_natural_gas.pdf “If fuel cells are introduced for vehicular applications, hydrogen might become an energy carrier for transport applications.” The Truth About Hydrogen http://www.popularmechanics.com/science/energy/next-generation/4199381 “Wild promises abound, but can the simplest element in the universe really power our homes, fuel our cars and reduce our contribution to global warming? PM crunches the numbers on the real hydrogen economy.” Hydrogen Production and Distribution http://www.afdc.energy.gov/fuels/hydrogen_production.html “Although abundant on earth as an element, hydrogen is almost always found as part of another compound, such as water (H2O) and must be separated from the compounds that contain it.” How the Hydrogen Economy Works http://auto.howstuffworks.com/fuel-efficiency/fuel-economy/hydrogen-economy1.htm “Currently, the United States and most of the world is locked into what could be called the fossil fuel economy.” Fuel Cell Basics http://americanhistory.si.edu/fuelcells/basics.htm “Through this website we are seeking historical materials relating to fuel cells.” Is 2014 the Year of the Fuel Cell Car? http://www.scientificamerican.com/article/is-2014-the-year-of-the-fuel-cell-car/ “For almost two decades, fuel-cell electric vehicles have been another five years away. That is, until now, according to major automakers.” Will Hydrogen Cars Finally Hit The Road? http://www.futurity.org/hydrogen-fuel-cell-vehicles-752732/ “A number of factors are converging to make hydrogen fuel cell vehicles more attractive to investors and consumers, according to a new report.” Hydrogen Cars, Coming Down the Pike http://www.nytimes.com/2014/11/30/opinion/sunday/hydrogen-cars-coming-down-the-pike.html?_r=0 “The once-distant promise of clean, affordable hydrogen-powered cars is starting to become a reality.” ____________________ DNews is dedicated to satisfying your curiosity and to bringing you mind-bending stories & perspectives you won't find anywhere else! New videos twice daily. Watch More DNews on TestTube http://testtube.com/dnews Subscribe now! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=dnewschannel DNews on Twitter http://twitter.com/dnews Trace Dominguez on Twitter https://twitter.com/tracedominguez Julia Wilde on Twitter https://twitter.com/julia_sci DNews on Facebook https://facebook.com/DiscoveryNews DNews on Google+ http://gplus.to/dnews Discovery News http://discoverynews.com Download the TestTube App: http://testu.be/1ndmmMq