google logo

google logo

Google AdWords Goes Not Provided, Google Penalizes Japanese Link Networks & Bing Tests New Design

6d ago
SOURCE  

Description

http://www.SERoundtable.com/ - The big news this week was that Google announced AdWords would go not provided, i.e. not pass query via the referer data. There are some parts of the implementation that are hypocritical. Google's Matt Cutts said they penalized seven Japanese link networks over the past few months. Google does have mild and more severe cases of Penguin. Google's Matt Cutts knows the answers to 90% of your questions. Also, he said, not all manual actions lead to ranking demotions. Bing is testing a nice new clean search results design. Google is testing not showing video thumbnails in the search results. Google business schema added customer support phone numbers, hours of operations and menus. Google AdWords added conversion tracking for call tracking by call length. Google Analytics now lets you bulk link your AdWords accounts. Google Glass lets anyone in the US buy Google Glass on Tax Day and Passover. Google has a special Google logo, Doodle, for Percy Lavon Julian today. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable. Google AdWords To Go Not Provided Also? : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-not-provided-rumors-18382.html Google AdWords Goes Not Provided: Referrer Data Gone For Paid Search Ads : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-now-not-provided-18388.html Google AdWords Not Provided Still Hypocritical : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-not-provided-hypocritical-18394.html Matt Cutts: Google Penalizes Seven Link Networks In Japan : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-penalizes-seven-japanese-link-networks-18375.html Google's Matt Cutts: You've Got A Mild Case Of Penguin : http://www.seroundtable.com/mild-case-of-google-penguin-18374.html Google's Matt Cutts: I Don't Know 10% Of Your SEO Questions : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-matt-cutts-knowledge-18387.html Google's Matt Cutts: Not All Manual Actions Are Ranking Demotions : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-actions-rankings-18380.html Test: Bing's New Search Results Design : http://www.seroundtable.com/bing-new-design-test-18364.html Google Video Search Results Without Videos Thumbnails : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-video-search-result-test-18390.html Google Business Schema Adds Phone Numbers, Hours & Menus : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-business-schema-support-updates-18373.html Google AdWords Call Conversion Tracking By Call Length : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-call-conversion-metrics-tracking-18366.html Google Analytics & AdWords Make It Easier To Link Accounts : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-analytics-linking-18371.html Google Glass Opens Buying Glass For Any US Resident On Passover : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-glass-open-sale-18392.html Percy Lavon Julian Google Chemistry Doodle : http://www.seroundtable.com/google-chemistry-percy-lavon-julian-logo-18396.html