flow

flow

Podcast #173 - Steven Kotler: Extreme Flow States for Humans & Dogs

1d ago
SOURCE  

Description

Steven Kotler is an award-winning journalist and author of multiple New York Times Best-sellers, including The Rise of Superman and Abundance, and co-founder of the Flow Genome Project. Steven is one of the world’s foremost experts on flow states and human performance, and has been featured in leading publications such as TIME, Wired, Forbes, and the New York Times. He also authored A Small Furry Prayer, a book about the relationship between animals and humans that draws on his experience running an animal sanctuary, Rancho de Chihuahua. Why you should listen – This is a special in-person interview shot live from the 2014 Bulletproof Conference, where Steven was the keynote speaker! Steven comes on Bulletproof Radio to discuss the evolutionary origins of flow, why running an animal sanctuary helps him in other areas of life, how to trigger flow, and how you can increase performance by conquering fear and facing death. Enjoy the show! Download Bulletproof Stress Detective for iOS - http://bit.ly/stressdetective Download Bulletproof Food Detective for iOS - http://bit.ly/fooddetective For more info & to follow Steven: Steven Kotler - http://riseofsuperman.com/about/ A Small Furry Prayer: Dog Rescue and the Meaning of Life by Steven Kotler - http://amzn.to/1yzNEOJ Abundance: The Future Is Better Than You Think by Steven Kotler and Peter H. Diamandis - http://amzn.to/1xKJiY2 The Rise of Superman: Decoding the Science of Ultimate Human Performance by Steven Kotler - http://amzn.to/1tG3LM2 The Rise of Superman on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/theriseofsuperman Twitter - @riseofsuperman - https://twitter.com/riseofsuperman The Rise of Superman on Google+ - https://plus.google.com/113633861813707255541/posts The Rise of Superman on YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/user/RiseofSuperman Flow Genome Project - http://www.flowgenomeproject.co/ Twitter - @flowgenome - https://twitter.com/@flowgenome Flow Genome Project on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/Flowgenome Flow Genome Project on Vimeo - http://vimeo.com/flowgenometv Resources: The Pocket Drone – Your personal flying robot (Kickstarter) - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/airdroids/the-pocket-drone-your-personal-flying-robot Flow States and Creativity by Steven Kotler (Psychology Today) - http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-playing-field/201402/flow-states-and-creativity Dopamine - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dopamine Norepinephrine - http://www.caam.rice.edu/~cox/wrap/norepinephrine.pdf Anandamide - The Bliss Molecule - http://antoine.frostburg.edu/chem/senese/101/features/anandamide.shtml Serotonin - The Happiness Hormone - http://www.princeton.edu/~achaney/tmve/wiki100k/docs/Serotonin.html Cody Lundin, Aboriginal Living Skills School - http://www.codylundin.com/ Tom Brown, Jr.’s Tracking School - https://www.trackerschool.com/ Dr. Patricia C. Wright - http://home.patriciacwright.org/bio/ Dave Eggers, Once Upon a School - http://www.826national.org/once-upon-a-school/ Dave Eggers TED Talk - https://www.ted.com/talks/dave_eggers_makes_his_ted_prize_wish_once_upon_a_school Peter Diamandis - http://www.diamandis.com/overview/ Haptic technology - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haptic_technology Amygdala - http://neuroscience.uth.tmc.edu/s4/chapter06.html Laird Hamilton - http://lairdhamilton.com/pages/Laird-Hamilton-Bio Jonathan Haidt - http://people.stern.nyu.edu/jhaidt/ Negativity Bias - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Negativity_bias The Bulletproof Diet Book - http://www.orderbulletproofdietbook.com/ Bulletproof Radio is one of the top ranked Podcasts in Fitness and Nutrition on iTunes! You can subscribe by clicking here: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/u... Connect with us on social media for quick updates and the newest biohacks: Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/bulletproofe... Twitter - @bulletproofexec Pinterest - http://www.pinterest.com/bulletproofe... Visit our blog at http://www.bulletproofexec.com/ and sign up for the Biohacker's Toolbox to ...