Message sent! Check your Phone

the assembly

the assembly

U'Khand CM Bahuguna wins Sitarganj Assembly seat - NewsX

4y ago


Uttarakhand Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna today won the Sitarganj Assembly seat by a record margin of 39,954 votes over his nearest BJP rival to retain the top post. The victory margin is the highest in all the assembly elections in Uttarakhand so far, officials said. At the end of the last round of counting of votes, Bahuguna won 39,954 votes to beat BJP's Prakash Pant, a former cabinet minister, said Radha Raturi, Chief Electoral Officer. Sitarganj by-election was held on July 8 to decide the fate of the chief minister, who had to win the election to continue in office. For more log on to