Message sent! Check your Phone

Staff Picks

Staff Picks

Rory Gallagher - I'm Not Surprised.wmv

4y ago


Rory Gallagher is the first solo album by Irish blues rock musician Rory Gallagher, released in 1971. It marked the departure from Taste, the first band which Gallagher founded, and the start of his solo career. Gallagher formed his own band, performing under his own name, with two Belfast musicians; drummer Wilgar Campbell, and bass guitarist Gerry McAvoy. Track listing All songs written by Rory Gallagher except where stated. "Laundromat" -- 4:38 "Just the Smile" -- 3:41 "I Fall Apart" -- 5:12 "Wave Myself Goodbye" -- 3:30 "Hands Up" -- 5:25 "Sinner Boy" -- 5:04 "For the Last Time" -- 6:35 "It's You" -- 2:38 "I'm Not Surprised" -- 3:37 "Can't Believe It's True" -- 7:16 CD bonus tracks "Gypsy Woman" -- 4:02 (Muddy Waters) "It Takes Time" -- 3:34 (Otis Rush) Personnel Rory Gallagher -- vocals, guitars, alto saxophone, mandolin, harmonica Gerry McAvoy -- bass guitar, vocals Wilgar Campbell -- drums, percussion Vincent Crane -- piano on tracks 4 & 9