Message sent! Check your Phone

erich leinsdorf

erich leinsdorf

Mozart - Symphony no. 36 (4/4) Linz {Boston/Leinsdorf}

4y ago


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) Symphony no. 36, KV 425 4. Finale: Presto Boston Symphony Orchestra conducted by Erich Leinsdorf The Symphony No. 36 in C major, KV 425, (known as the Linz Symphony) was written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart during a stopover in the Austrian town of Linz on his and his wife's way back home to Vienna from Salzburg in late 1783. The entire symphony was written in four days to accommodate the local count's announcement, upon hearing of the Mozarts' arrival in Linz, of a concert. The première in Linz took place on 4 November, 1783. The composition was also premièred in Vienna on 1 April, 1784. The autograph score of the "Linz Symphony" is not preserved.