Message sent! Check your Phone



Damageplan - New Found Power (2004) (Full Album)

1y ago


New Found Power is the only studio album released by the short-lived American metal band Damageplan. "New Found Power" was also the original name of the band but was changed prior to the album's release. The record sold 44,676 copies in its first week to debut at number 38 on the Billboard 200. Many of the lyrical themes on New Found Power deal with the breakup of Pantera, of which the brothers guitarist Dimebag Darrell and drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott were an integral part, and the forming of Damageplan. This is most evident in the songs "Breathing New Life" and "New Found Power", although almost all songs contain what appear to be references to former Pantera frontman Phil Anselmo, who the Abbott brothers blamed for the break-up of the band because of excessive use of drugs. The album was recorded at the Abbott brothers' backyard studio, Chasin' Jason in Arlington, Texas, where previous Pantera albums had been recorded. It also features guest appearances from vocalist Corey Taylor and guitarists Jerry Cantrell and Zakk Wylde, who had previously made live guest appearances with Pantera, as well as being close friends with all band members. The single "Save Me" debuted on American radio on January 26, 2004. "Breathing New Life" served as the album's music video debut and aired frequently on both Headbangers Ball and Uranium in early 2004. This was followed by videos for "Save Me" and "Explode. 1. "Wake Up" 0:00 2. "Breathing New Life" 4:29 3. "New Found Power" 8:19 4. "Pride" 11:44 5. "Fuck You" (featuring Corey Taylor) 16:01 6. "Reborn" (featuring Zakk Wylde) 19:10 7. "Explode" 23:13 8. "Save Me" 26:26 9. "Cold Blooded" 30:01 10. "Crawl" 34:59 11. "Blink of an Eye" 40:28 12. "Blunt Force Trauma" 44:47 13. "Moment of Truth" 49:44 14. "Soul Bleed" (featuring Zakk Wylde) 56:35 Total length: 61:49