white mountains

white mountains

Hammock Backpacking to Bondcliff & Mt Bond in White Mountains of New Hampshire

3w ago
SOURCE  

Description

http://craftedmagazine.com Here’s the video from our 4th of July hammock backpacking trip to Bondcliff and Mt. Bond, located in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. We set out on a 3 day, 2 night backpacking trip, hiking along the Lincoln Woods trail up to the Bondcliff trail, camping for the night, then hiking on to Bondcliff and Mt. Bond on day 2 before returning back to our campsite for the second night. Plenty of climbing on this trail, but the view made it worth every bit of effort! Below is a list of the American-made gear featured in the video. Hope you enjoy! Leave any questions you might have in the comments below. Cynthia’s Sleep System: Warbonnet Outdoors Blackbird Hammock http://www.warbonnetoutdoors.com/blackbird/ Warbonnet Outdoors Superfly Tarp http://www.warbonnetoutdoors.com/superfly/ Enlightened Equipment Revelation Top Quilt http://www.enlightenedequipment.com/revelation/ Enlightened Equipment Prospect Under Quilt http://www.enlightenedequipment.com/prospect/ Johnny’s Sleep System: Warbonnet Outdoors Ridgerunner Hammock http://www.warbonnetoutdoors.com/ridgerunner-hammock/ Warbonnet Outdoors Cloudburst Tarp http://www.warbonnetoutdoors.com/cloudburst/ Enlightened Equipment Enigma Top Quilt http://www.enlightenedequipment.com/enigma/ Enlightened Equipment Revolt Under Quilt http://www.enlightenedequipment.com/revolt/ Hammock Suspension and Tarp Accessories: Dutchware Gear Tarp Flyz, Tarpworms, Kevlar Tree Straps, Whoopie Hooks http://www.dutchwaregear.com Lawson Outdoor Equipment Spectra Guyline & Titanium Stakes http://www.lawsonequipment.com MountainGoat Mesh Tarp Storage Sleeves http://www.outdoortrailgear.com/cottage-industries/mountaingoatgear/mesh-tarp-storage-sleeves/ Johnny’s Pack: Hyperlite Mountain Gear 2400 Windrider Pack https://www.hyperlitemountaingear.com/2400-windrider.html Water Filtration System: Platypus Gravityworks 4L http://www.cascadedesigns.com/platypus/filtration/gravityworks-filters/gravityworks-40l-filter/product Towel: PackTowel http://www.cascadedesigns.com/packtowl Camping Stove: Trail Designs Ti-Tri Fissure with Toaks 1100ml Cook Pot http://www.traildesigns.com/stoves/fissure-ti-tri-system First Night Dinner: MaryJanesFarm Bare Burrito http://shop.maryjanesfarm.org/Bare-Burrito Backpacker’s Pantry Persian Peach Stew with Chicken http://www.backpackerspantry.com/persian-peach-stew.html Backpacker’s Pantry Creme Brulee http://www.backpackerspantry.com/products/creme-brulee.html Second Day Lunch: Backpacker’s Pantry Southwest Corn Chowder http://www.backpackerspantry.com/southwest-corn-chowder.html Packit Gourmet Curried Mango Chicken Salad http://www.packitgourmet.com/Curried-Mango-Chicken-Salad.html Second Day Dinner: Backpacker’s Pantry Pad Thai http://www.backpackerspantry.com/pad-thai.html Good To-Go Herbed Mushroom Risotto http://goodto-go.com/shop/mushroom-risotto/ Backpacker’s Pantry Sicilian Mixed Vegetables http://www.backpackerspantry.com/products/sicilian-mixed-vegetables.html Packit Gourmet Mexican Chocolate Mousse http://www.packitgourmet.com/Mexican-Chocolate-Mousse.html Snacks: Krave Jerky https://www.kravejerky.com The New Primal Jerky http://thenewprimal.com Music: "A Stranger's Map of Texas" by Michael Chapman & The Woodpiles (http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Michael_Chapman__The_Woodpiles/NATCH_7/03_A_Strangers_Map_of_Texas)