walt disney world

walt disney world

DIS Unplugged - News - 09/01/15

1h ago
SOURCE  

Description

For more episodes of The DIS Unplugged visit http://www.disunplugged.com/ In this week's show a new report sheds light on the tragic accident that took the life of a Richard Petty driving instructor, Disney settles a reverse-discrimination lawsuit and Force Friday is coming to a store near you. Subscribe to the DIS YouTube Channel - Be the first to watch! http://www.youtube.com/wdwinfo Like us on FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/the.dis Follow us on TWITTER: http://www.twitter.com/thedis Follow us on INSTAGRAM: http://www.instagram.com/the_dis NEWS: Police Report That Car's Direction Contributed To Disney World Track Instructor's Death: http://jalopnik.com/police-cars-direction-contributed-to-disney-world-trac-1727305754 Disney Settles Discrimination Lawsuit With Former Employee: http://www.wdwinfo.com/news/disney-settles-discrimination-lawsuit-with-former-employee/ Shortcut To Contemporary, Polynesian Hotels Among Disney Road Improvements In The Works: http://www.wdwinfo.com/news/flyover-planned-for-hotel-guests-to-bypass-magic-kingdom-toll-plaza/ RAPIDFIRE: Bags Inc. To Tackle Home Luggage Pick-Up: http://www.orlandosentinel.com/business/brinkmann-on-business/os-bags-inc-home-pickup-20150828-post.html Twenty Eight & Main Limited Release Items: http://www.disneystore.com/twenty-eight-and-main-limited-release-items/mn/1029709/?RMID=20150831_Parks28MainFS&RRID=7398534&CMP=EMC-eml FastPass+ Added To Eat To The Beat Concert Series This Year: http://www.wdwinfo.com/wdwinfo/guides/epcot/events/index.htm#eattothebeat Food & Wine Festival Introduces 20th Festival Tasting Sampler And Food & Wine Premium Package: http://www.wdwinfo.com/wdwinfo/guides/epcot/events/index.htm#highlights Disney Parks Force Friday Merchandise Event: http://disneyparksmerchandise.com/events/force-friday-at-disney-parks/?instance_id&CMP=SOC-DPFY15Q4ForceFridayMerchandiseEventDetailsReleased0001 PhotoPass Now In My Disney Experience App: http://www.wdwinfo.com/wdwinfo/fastpass.htm#mymagicplus TOP TEN DISBOARDS.COM THREADS FOR AUGUST 2015: 10.) Just got back - observation made at CRT dining: http://www.disboards.com/threads/just-got-back-observation-made-at-crt-dining.3437391/ 9.) 2015 Beach & Yacht Club FAQ: http://www.disboards.com/threads/2015-beach-yacht-club-faq-friends-fun-may-june-july-aug.3400342/ 8.) Within 24 hours I left my job, my boyfriend, and life behind to go work for WDW: http://www.disboards.com/threads/within-24-hours-i-left-my-job-my-boyfriend-and-life-behind-to-go-work-for-walt-disney-world.3414134/ 7.) DH wants me to cut budget by $1500: http://www.disboards.com/threads/dh-wants-me-to-cut-budget-by-1500.3436780/ 6.) Has Disney dropped the magic ball?: http://www.disboards.com/threads/has-disney-dropped-the-magic-ball.3440525/ 5.) Worst ride experience – I lost it on mission space: http://www.disboards.com/threads/worst-ride-experience-i-lost-it-on-mission-space.3441005/ 4.) DCL carry-on alcohol policy changing Sep 30: http://www.disboards.com/threads/dcl-carry-on-alcohol-policy-changing-sept-30-2015.3439583/ 3.) Since when did being a jerk become a theme park strategy?: http://www.disboards.com/threads/since-when-did-being-a-jerk-become-a-theme-park-strategy.3436597/ 2.) Has anyone tried an afternoon break in a resort lobby?: http://www.disboards.com/threads/has-anyone-tried-an-afternoon-break-in-a-resort-lobby.3437699/ 1.) Fears about the Hollywood Studios announcement: http://www.disboards.com/threads/fears-about-the-hollywood-studios-announcement.3437213/