sci-fi

sci-fi

A Truth Stranger Than Fiction - Book Trailer - A Dakota Stevens Mystery

46m ago
SOURCE  

Description

Pre-order the book today from Amazon! - http://amzn.com/B00R5BFAUW — A TRUTH STRANGER THAN FICTION, the 3rd novel in Chris Orcutt’s Dakota Stevens Mystery Series, delves into the bizarre, interconnected world of foreign spies and fangirls, mobsters and murderers, government bureaucrats and corporate profiteers. Manhattan PI Dakota Stevens has just moved into new offices on Fifth Avenue when a young woman walks in with a problem: her older brother, a famous science fiction author, has been missing for a week. Before Dakota even has a chance to take the case, he and the young woman are accosted by a horde of people searching for the brother: government agents, thugs, mobsters, and two mysterious Chinese men. What could her brother possibly be into? In a case that leads from the streets of Manhattan to the woods of Upstate New York, to Boston and the shores of Maine, to Washington, D.C. and the Midwest—by foot, train, truck, boat and private jet—what begins as a simple missing persons investigation quickly devolves into the most difficult and personal case of Dakota’s career. In the end, Dakota exposes a secret that literally has the power to change the world. And the truth is a truth stranger than fiction. With humor, action, intrigue, and lush writing, A TRUTH STRANGER THAN FICTION is a compelling noir mystery in the tradition of Robert Parker and Raymond Chandler. — Chris Orcutt Website: http://goo.gl/yBzD2y Dakota Stevens Website: http://goo.gl/gt5GUi The Dakota Stevens Mystery Series is brought to you by Have Pen, Will Travel. — BOOK TRAILER CREDITS: Writer, Editor, Director: Chris Orcutt Executive Producer: Alexas Orcutt Narrator: Jill Cassidy Theme Music: “La búsqueda de Ianna” by Epic Soul Factory http://goo.gl/WJREBM Sound Consultant: Tony Scotto Book Cover: Lisa DeSpain Original Dakota Stevens Cover Design: Elisabeth Pinio PHOTOGRAPHS USED IN TRAILER: * The following are listed in order of their appearance in the trailer. All photos were used under a Creative Commons license that allowed for commercial reuse and modification. Unless otherwise specified, all photos were color originally and were cropped for the trailer. Thanks go out to these talented photographers for making their works available under Creative Commons. Remko van Dokkum, “MacBook Pro Backlit Keyboard” http://goo.gl/E5s4zR David Iliff, “New York Midtown Skyline at Night” http://goo.gl/n7FMVq Ken, “Guns & Ammo 1” http://goo.gl/L8glx5 Kumweni, “Fifth Avenue, New York” http://goo.gl/1N9res Milosz1, “Microscope” http://goo.gl/JUe4Aq Aleksandr Doodko, “Cool Businessman Standing on Dark Gradient Background” Adrian Askew, “Reflected Chess Pieces” http://goo.gl/3UGXem Gabriel Saldana, “Img_0055 (Runway Legs)” http://goo.gl/521ySP Cliffano Subagio, “Brooklyn Bridge Traffic Leaving Manhattan” http://goo.gl/f7qvQd Glenn Beltz, “New York Penn Station” * Already B&W http://goo.gl/lO9laH HELVETICA, “The Waves of Maine” http://goo.gl/U4PV9y Katharine Shields, “Scenic Camden, ME” http://goo.gl/HheeBV Kim Carpenter, “At Schoodic Point, Maine 8607” http://goo.gl/3qbV19 Colin, “Circuit de la Sarthe 2009_3” * Car driving away at night http://goo.gl/R3Zbjv Angela N., “Upper East Side” http://goo.gl/18HOOh Dov Harrington, “11-24-09 (Madison Square Park)” http://goo.gl/tPLBvd David Simmonds, “Time in a Bottle (Woman Silhouette)” * Originally B&W http://goo.gl/i2heKN Timothy Tsui, “A Special M4 Carbine for a Specialist” http://goo.gl/A2StTR Carol M. Highsmith, “Washington, D.C. - 2007 Aerial View” http://goo.gl/OrMPSM Andy Rusch, “Challenger 300 - N306MF” http://goo.gl/e5Gmbn Tim Evanston, “Long Long Road - North Dakota” http://goo.gl/AY1Inx Nic McPhee, “Sunset at the Buffalo Ridge Wind Farm” http://goo.gl/8VL5f9 NASA Goddard, “Satellite View of the Americas” http://goo.gl/yveW0x Mike Lewinsky, “Autumn Moon No. 1” http://goo.gl/C79P8R Jason Scott, “Headshot of Chris Orcutt” http://goo.gl/d7XD6w