romeo and juliet

romeo and juliet

Romeo &Juliet Mid East-style: dating app matching Israelis with Palestinians goes viral

3h ago
SOURCE  

Description

Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet- Imagine they are Israeli and Palestinian. One man did. A new Tinder-like App cleverly named Verona is seeking to do just that. The tagline is world peace one swipe at time. The technology is simple but the solution - complex. As many have abandoned hope for world peace any time soon Matthew Nolan, its founder, believes anything is possible - he tells his story In the Now. "In the Now" with RT's Senior Political correspondent Anissa Naouai is the first dedicated nightly Primetime show to air live out of our Moscow headquarters. Host Anissa Naouai has worked in the field for almost a decade and has reported from over 80 cities across the globe. Now from Monday to Thursday viewers can enjoy fresh, honest, and hard-hitting news coverage on some of the world's most pressing issues with one of RT's most experienced journalists . We'll put the spotlight on stories you'll never hear on mainstream networks or even in RT's daily news bulletins. "In the Now" - 8pm Moscow, 6pm London, 1pm New York. Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/inthenowrt Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/INTHENOWRT https://twitter.com/ANOWRT Follow us on Instagram: https://instagram.com/inthenowrt/ Follow us on VINE: https://vine.co/INTHENOWRT