helen mccrory

helen mccrory

Frankenstein read by Damian Lewis and Helen McCrory

2w ago
SOURCE  

Description

Actors Helen McCrory and Damian Lewis read extracts from Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein at the Keats-Shelley Prize 2016 in London, marking 200 years since the novel’s inception. Subscribe to Guardian Culture ► http://bit.ly/subgdnculture Shelley wrote Frankenstein in 1816 and it is now regarded as one of the key gothic novels of the romantic period. Riona Millar, 16, won first prize in the young Romantic award for her poem on the theme of ‘After Frankenstein’. The Guardian Film Show ► https://goo.gl/lxV8RV Guardian Culture website ► http://www.theguardian.com/culture Guardian Film website ► http://www.theguardian.com/film The Guardian on YouTube: The Guardian ► http://is.gd/guardianyt Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood