european space agency

european space agency

Futura docking replay

33m ago
SOURCE  

Description

The Soyuz TMA-15M spacecraft approaches the International Space Station. The spacecraft lifted off at 20:59 GMT on 23 November (21:59 CET; 02:59 local time 24 November) and reached orbit nine minutes later. Their spacecraft docked as planned at 02:49 GMT (03:49 CET), and the hatch to their new home in space was opened at 05:00 GMT (06:00 CET). For more information about Samantha’s Futura mission online, visit http://www.esa.int/Futura Follow the Futura mission with live updates from Samantha and the mission directors themselves on the mission blog ‘Outpost 42’ via http://outpost42.esa.int Connect with Samantha on social media at: http://samanthacristoforetti.esa.int