eileen atkins

eileen atkins

Eileen Atkins as Emilia in Othello: ‘If wives do fall’ | Shakespeare Solos

4mo ago
SOURCE  

Description

Eileen Atkins speaks Emilia’s lines from Othello, act IV scene 3. Emilia, Iago’s wife, counsels Desdemona on marriage and fidelity. Subscribe to Guardian Culture ► http://bit.ly/subgdnculture To mark the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare’s death, we asked leading actors to perform key speeches from his plays. The Guardian Film Show ► https://goo.gl/lxV8RV Guardian Culture website ► http://www.theguardian.com/culture Guardian Film website ► http://www.theguardian.com/film The Guardian on YouTube: The Guardian ► http://is.gd/guardianyt Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood