animation studios

animation studios

Sydney Opera House / Living Mural

14h ago
SOURCE  

Description

A global animation project by Universal Everything, collaborating with over 20 different animation studios worldwide to create a living mural on one of the world’s most iconic buildings. Embracing emerging technologies, Universal Everything’s process always starts from drawing. The hand drawn techniques seen in this film are akin to the early pioneers of animation Len Lye, Norman McLaren and Walt Disney. Using these timeless techniques mean this film could have been existed in 1920, albeit with a 21st century twist - bringing our influences of global pop culture, modernist graphics and physics simulations into a playful exploration of this iconic building. Creative Director: Matt Pyke Animation Director: Chris Perry Sound Designer: Simon Pyke / Freefarm - http://www.freefarm.co.uk Producer: Greg Povey On-Site Producer: Mic Gruchy - http://www.grup.tv Commissioned by Sydney Opera House for VIVID 2015 Animation Sequences: 01, Block: Universal Everything - 02, Burst: Patch d. Keyes - http://patchdkeyes.co.uk/ 03, Fill: Drew Tyndell - http://drewtyndell.com/ 04, Chase: Tymote - http://tymote.jp/ 05, Multiply: Nicolas Ménard - http://www.nicolasmenard.com/ 06, Climb: Parallel Teeth - http://parallelteeth.com/ 07, Rise: KClogg - http://kclogg.tumblr.com/ 08, Twist: Matt Scharenboich - http://www.mattscharenbroich.com/ 09, Wind: Váscolo - http://www.vascolo.com.ar/ 10, Swarm: Universal Everything 11, Calm: Zutto - http://zuttoworld.com/ 12, Float: Cindy Suen - http://cindysuen.tumblr.com/ 13, Power: Masanobu Hiraoka - https://vimeo.com/user6065152 14, Slide: Ori Toor - http://oritoor.com/ 15, Spin: Ori Toor 16, Wave: Váscolo 17, Construct: DXMIQ - http://dxmiq.com/ 18, Growth: DXMIQ 19, Flow: Ruff Mercy - http://www.ruffmercy.com/ 20, Scatter: Caleb Wood - https://vimeo.com/calebwood 21, Shrink: Bee Grandinetti - https://www.behance.net/grandinetti 22, Noise: Takcom - http://www.takafumitsuchiya.com/ 23, Attack: MixCode - http://www.mixcode-studio.com/ 24, Boom: nöbl - http://www.nobl.tv 25, Bounce: Matt Abbiss - http://www.abbiss.co/ 26, Ricochet: Matt Frodsham - http://www.mattfrodsham.com/ 27, Splash: Guille Comin - http://guillermocomin.com/ 28, Bang: Universal Everything 29, Embrace: Matt Frodsham 30, Melt: Caleb Wood 31, Stripe: Matt Abbiss