60 minutes

60 minutes

Minecraft 60 Minute Maps Tournament Announcement!!

10h ago
SOURCE  

Description

Announcing the first ever Minecraft 60 Minute Map Tournament! Combatants face off in the ultimate challenge; create a custom map for Minecraft in only 60 minutes, based on a random theme!! -------------------------------------- Tournament Guidelines -------------------------------------- Build a custom map for Minecraft, in only 60 Minutes, using a specified map type and random keywords. Upload your map and provide the link in a YouTube comment within the submission window to qualify. Feel free to livestream or post videos of your map creation process, but this is not required. Use any tool(s) or gamemode you need. All participants will be awarded points weekly. A weekly champion will be chosen. At the end of the four week period, an overall Tournament Champion will also be crowned. ------------- WEEK 1 ------------- Map Type: Adventure Theme Words: TBA Friday, July 31 Submission Window: Friday, July 31 - Friday, August 7 Judging: Saturday, August 8 - Sunday, August 9 Week 1 scoring: Monday, August 10 ------------- WEEK 2 ------------- Map Type: Puzzle or Mini-Game Theme Words: TBA Friday, August 7 Submission Window: Friday, August 7 - Friday, August 14 Judging: Saturday, August 15 - Sunday, August 16 Week 2 scoring: Monday, August 17 ------------- WEEK 3 ------------- Map Type: PvP, Survival, or Parkour Theme Words: TBA Friday, August 14 Submission Window: Friday, August 14 - Friday, August 21 Judging: Saturday, August 22 - Sunday, August 23 Week 3 scoring: Monday, August 24 ------------- WEEK 4 ------------- Map Type: TBA Friday, August 21 Theme Words: TBA Friday, August 21 Submission Window: Friday, August 21 - Friday, August 28 Judging: Saturday, August 29 - Sunday, August 30 Week 4 scoring: Monday, August 31 Tournament Champion Announcement: Monday, August 31 ------------------------------ UnlikelyWaffle's channel - http://www.youtube.com/unlikelywaffle CDFDMAN's - http://www.youtube.com/cdfdman Recabilly's channel - http://www.youtube.com/recabilly DOWNLOAD the 60m Colosseum! http://minecraft.curseforge.com/worlds/232246-m-colosseum This series was inspired by CDFDMAN and Recabilly Music,"Spotlight Predicament" and "60 in 60ish" by Greeny Green. http://www.youtube.com/greenygreen Collosseum build by Preloom, http://www.planetminecraft.com/project/colloseum-pvp/ with modifications by rsmalec "Minecraft" is a video game by Mojang / Microsoft. http://www.minecraft.net ||============= Contact Info ============= || Who is rsmalec? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8_w_R9MXN1Q #Previously On... (highlights of past series!) http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLW71Hy4zymroLE9wywpZbZbObBjL3bG9J Find over 800 Minecraft map reviews on my forum thread! http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/260249-rsmalec Want to join me for some Minecraft fun?! Support me via Patreon! http://www.patreon.com/rsmalec Follow me on Twitter @rsmalec! http://www.twitter.com/rsmalec Subscribe! http://www.youtube.com/rsmalec