Staff Picks

Staff Picks

BP and Ocensa - the oil companies and the assassins | Guardian Investigations

5h ago
SOURCE  

Description

Colombian trade unionist Gilberto Torres claims oil firms BP and Ocensa funded paramilitaries who abducted and planned to murder him. Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian Watch the extraordinary testimony of his captors, who say they got $40,000 extra for the kidnap and murder of the union man. More on this story ► http://bit.ly/colombiabp Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome Endboard videos: This Changes Everything ► http://bit.ly/thischangeseverythingfilm Keep it in the ground ► http://bit.ly/kiitgexp Guardian playlists: Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations Other Guardian channels on YouTube: Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood More Guardian videos: Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014 Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif 30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods Jesus "would have been an atheist" ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif