Sea Level Science

2d ago
SOURCE  

Description

Original air date: Aug. 26 at 9:30 a.m. PT (12:30 p.m. ET, 1630 UTC) NASA hosted a media teleconference to discuss recent insights on sea level rise and the continuing challenge of predicting how fast and how much sea level will rise. The panelists for this briefing were: -- Michael Freilich, director of NASA's Earth Science Division at the agency's headquarters in Washington -- Steve Nerem, lead for NASA's Sea Level Change Team at the University of Colorado at Boulder -- Josh Willis, oceanographer at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory in Pasadena, California -- Eric Rignot, glaciologist at the University of California, Irvine and JPL