The Guardian

The Guardian

ADD TO YOUR SMART CHANNEL :
  • New Smart Channel

Happy Birthday Philando Castile: friends' commemoration after shooting

16h ago
SOURCE  

Tags

Description

Less than two weeks after Philando Castile was shot dead by police in a suburb of St Paul, Minnesota, and video of the event was seen by the world via Facebook Live, two film-makers spent time with his closest friends as they remembered Castile on what would have been his 33rd birthday. Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian The film-makers are working on a project about the birthday celebrations of several people who have been killed by police. 6x9 experience solitary confinement ► http://bit.ly/6x9gdn The Guardian ► http://is.gd/guardianhome Suggested videos: ► ► Guardian playlists: Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs Guardian Features ► https://goo.gl/JThOzd Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations The Global Migration Crisis ► http://is.gd/RefugeeCrisis Anywhere but Westminster ► https://goo.gl/rgH1ri More Guardian videos: 6x9: experience solitary confinement – 360 video ► http://bit.ly/6x9gdn We Walk Together ► http://bit.ly/WeWalkTogetherFilm The last job on Earth ► http://bit.ly/LastJobOnEarth Patrick Stewart: the ECHR and us ► http://bit.ly/PatrickStewartS The Panama Papers ► http://bit.ly/HowToHide1Billion The Syrian Spaceman who became a refugee ► http://bit.ly/SyrianSpace The epic journey of a refugee cat ► http://bit.ly/KunkuzCat If I Die On Mars ► http://is.gd/IfIDieOnMars We can't ban everything that offends you ► http://bit.ly/CensorshipCiF Revenge Porn: Chrissy Chambers and her search for justice ► http://ow.ly/TUoOs Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014 Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers Other Guardian channels on YouTube: Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood