The Guardian

The Guardian

ADD TO YOUR SMART CHANNEL :
  • New Smart Channel

Bowe Bergdahl: exclusive footage days before capture by the Taliban

2d ago
SOURCE  

Bowe Bergdahl: exclusive footage days before capture by the Taliban US army sergeant Bowe Bergdahl released by the Taliban in 2014 has been formally charged with desertion. Subscribe to The Guardian ▻ http://is.gd/subscribeguardian In exclusive fo

Tags

Description

US army sergeant Bowe Bergdahl released by the Taliban in 2014 has been formally charged with desertion. Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian In exclusive footage filmed by Sean Smith in eastern Afghanistan, see Bergdahl in 2009 days before his capture by the Taliban at the small base he was stationed at. His fellow soldiers are filmed questioning the overall purpose of their mission. Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome Endboard videos: ► ► Guardian playlists: Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations Other Guardian channels on YouTube: Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood More Guardian videos: Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014 Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif 30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods Jesus "would have been an atheist" ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif