The Guardian

The Guardian

ADD TO YOUR SMART CHANNEL :
  • New Smart Channel

The Shia militias taking back Iraq from Isis

3d ago
SOURCE  

Description

The Hashd are a controversial group of 40 mainly Shia militias with strong links to Iran and Hezbollah in Lebanon. We join them on the front line as they help Iraqi forces fight Islamic State. But when the dust settles, will they remain under central Iraqi command – or will they continue the sectarian violence that has characterised the nation since the beginning of the war? Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian 6x9 experience solitary confinement ► http://bit.ly/6x9gdn The Guardian ► http://is.gd/guardianhome Suggested videos: ► ► Guardian playlists: Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs Guardian Features ► https://goo.gl/JThOzd Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations The Global Migration Crisis ► http://is.gd/RefugeeCrisis Anywhere but Westminster ► https://goo.gl/rgH1ri More Guardian videos: 6x9: experience solitary confinement – 360 video ► http://bit.ly/6x9gdn We Walk Together ► http://bit.ly/WeWalkTogetherFilm The last job on Earth ► http://bit.ly/LastJobOnEarth Patrick Stewart: the ECHR and us ► http://bit.ly/PatrickStewartS The Panama Papers ► http://bit.ly/HowToHide1Billion The Syrian Spaceman who became a refugee ► http://bit.ly/SyrianSpace The epic journey of a refugee cat ► http://bit.ly/KunkuzCat If I Die On Mars ► http://is.gd/IfIDieOnMars We can't ban everything that offends you ► http://bit.ly/CensorshipCiF Revenge Porn: Chrissy Chambers and her search for justice ► http://ow.ly/TUoOs Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014 Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers Other Guardian channels on YouTube: Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood